WATCH
All times local/Eastern
Live timing and scoring available for all sessions via INDYCAR Race Control
Radio: INDYCAR Radio Network, Sirius 212, XM 209

Monday, May 15
12-2 p.m. Rookie orientation program
> Live stream
2 -6 p.m. Verizon IndyCar Series practice
> Live stream

Tuesday, May 16
12-6 p.m. Verizon IndyCar Series practice
> Live stream

Wednesday, May 17
12-6 p.m. Verizon IndyCar Series practice
> Live stream

Thursday, May 18
12-6 p.m. Verizon IndyCar Series practice
> Live stream

Friday, May 19 – Fast Friday
12-6 p.m. Verizon IndyCar Series practice
> Live stream

Saturday, May 20 – Qualifications 
8-9:30 a.m. Verizon IndyCar Series practice
> Live stream
11 a.m.-5:50 p.m. Verizon IndyCar Series qualifying (P1-9 advance to Fast 9)
> 11 a.m.-3 p.m. Live stream on WatchESPN
> 3-4 p.m. Live stream
> 4-6 p.m. Broadcast on ABC

Sunday, May 21 – Qualifications/Pole Day
12-2 p.m. Verizon IndyCar Series practice
> Live stream
2:45-4:45 p.m. Verizon IndyCar Series qualifying (P10-33)
> 2:30-4 p.m. Live stream on WatchESPN
5-5:45 p.m. Verizon IndyCar Series qualifying (P1-9)
> 4-6 p.m. Broadcast on ABC

Monday, May 22
12:30-4 p.m. Verizon IndyCar Series practice
> Live stream

Friday, May 26 – Carb Day
11 a.m.-12 p.m. Verizon IndyCar Series practice
> Live on NBC Sports Network
1:30-3:30 p.m. Pit Stop Competition
> Live on NBC Sports Network

Saturday, May 27 – Legends Day
10:30-11:30 a.m. Public drivers meeting
> Live stream

Sunday, May 28 – Race Day
11 a.m. Race broadcast begins on ABC
12:21 p.m. Green flag for the 101st Running of the Indianapolis 500 (200 laps)

Monday, May 29 – Victory Celebration
7:30 p.m. Victory Celebration
> Live on WTHR-13 and WTHR.com

FOLLOW
> Twitter: @IMS @IndyCar @CharlieKimball @RaceWithInsulin #Indy500 #IndyCar
> Live timing & scoring: INDYCAR Race Control
> Mobile app: INDYCAR Mobile by Verizon
Race weekend appearances

RACE STATS
> Track: 2.5-mile oval
> Race distance: 200 laps / 500 miles
> Firestone tire allotment: 36 sets for use throughout the month
> Qualifying format: Aggregate time of four consecutively timed laps; three sessions of time trials
> Entry list
> Starting grid
> Pit lane assignments
> Track map
> Race weekend weather forecast

Photo via INDYCAR

Photo via INDYCAR

Prev Article
Next Article