Via FanSided

The 2018 season for the Verizon IndyCar Series could be one of the most exciting in recent years. Four new teams will join the grid for at least part of the season, including Michael Shank Racing, Harding Racing, Juncos Racing, and Carlin Motorsport.

The latter of these organizations made some news over the Christmas holiday, announcing the car numbers for their two drivers.

Charlie Kimball and Max Chilton will race for Carlin in 2018, changing their numbers for the first time in their IndyCar careers. After running the #83 and #8 cars respectively with Chip Ganassi Racing, they will switch to new numbers in the new year. Kimball will pilot the #23 Novo Nordisk Chevrolet, while Chilton races in the #59 Gallagher Group Chevrolet.

To read more, please click here.


Prev Article
Next Article