Andersen Promotions and the MAXSpeed Group announced today their continuation of the Mazda Road to Indy Driver Advancement Program in 2016. After two successful years of exposing qualified Rotax MAX Challenge drivers to the first rung of the MRTI ladder system, two drivers will be chosen to participate in a two-day test in the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda during off-season testing.

“Kart racing is the foundation for all forms of motorsports,” said Richard Boisclair, President of the MAXSpeed Group. “Through our continued alliance with Andersen Promotions, the Rotax MAX Challenge is a clearly defined path to the Mazda Road to Indy. We have already seen success with the program, and 2016 is sure to be just as rewarding.”

The 2016 program will be open to participants from all countries who have competed in a MAXSpeed Entertainment promoted event in 2016, including the Florida Winter Tour, US Open and the United States Rotax MAX Challenge Grand Nationals. The selection process will begin with an initial application, due Aug. 31.
Applications will then be narrowed down to 12 finalists in September, who will move on to video conference interviews with an elite panel of judges which include Verizon IndyCar Series drivers and Mazda Road to Indy graduates Charlie Kimball and Spencer Pigot. Past judges include Josef Newgarden, Simon Pagenaud, James Hinchcliffe and Gabby Chaves.

To read more, please click here.

Untitled design

Prev Article
Next Article